Hello world!

February 20, 2012 at 11:32 pm Leave a comment

Welcome to my wee little, oft neglected blog 🙂  Like the waves, it all comes back to you.  I try to use things in a way that doesn’t poison the planet.  Sometimes I even fancy an idea as clever or best said, helpful to know if you’re doing something similar.  I am adventurous up to electrical and plumbing, which I am more familiar with the latter unfortunately.  I like to change things that aren’t so great and make them better.  This is my blog and my house is my canvas.  I’m setting up a somewhat sustainable backyard.  Project lists include rain chains, relocating and redesigning a garden retreat, bunny hutch and endless nitrogen-rich fertilizer for the garden, rain barrel system, fire pit from reclaimed bricks from a chimney I tore down, removing and installing energy efficient windows, rehabbing a deck, and remodeling the kitchen to install renewable bamboo floors and ripping the bathroom pretty much down to the subfloor.  It’s going to be quite a journey.  You’re welcome to come along, but fair warning, posts will come along as the projects do…

Entry filed under: Great Outdoors.

Video: Using Demolition Tools for Deck Repair | eHow.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages


